• Sec-88
  • Greater Faridabad - Haryana
Eloit16 Jul 2022 03 : 07 : AM

Investiture Ceremony 2022-2023

“If your actions create a legacy that inspires others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then you are an excellent leader.” And what greater opportunity one can get to show one's merit to be the leader in future as being the member of the coveted student council of the school.

After a great process of deliberation and selection, St. Peter's Convent School organized the reputed Investiture Ceremony on 15th July, 2022, and with great fervor conferred the responsibilities and duties to the newly elected members of the student and staff council.

The ceremony was held with lots of zeal and zest. Our respected manager Mother Anette and the principal, Sr. Nancy Elizabeth were brought into the hall with an ecstatic school band entry which put in motion the whole program. Our finest comperes, Shivam, Khyati & Naina from grade Vi, and Riya, Srishti, & Vidhi from grade IX, held the whole ceremony together excellently with their confidence and command.

The solemn ceremony was initiated with lamp lighting and a prayerful dance to invoke God's blessings and strength. Donning the mantle of accountability, our principal administered the oath ceremony as the students undertook the pledge to perform their duties with honesty, truth and to the best of their abilities as the Head Students, Sports Captain, House Captains, House Vice-Captains & Discipline Captains.

Along with the students, the school staff secretaries Ms. Ashmika Priyadarshi & Ms. Arti Taneja, the Sports Incharges Ms. Bimlesh, Ms. Pratishtha, Mr. Jai Chopra & Mr. Jatin, and the House Incharges Ms. Meenakshi Benjamin for Emerald House, Ms. Himsi Babbar for Ruby House, Ms. Cristyl Murray for Sapphire House & Ms. Swati Sharma for Topaz House were also conferred the duties to guide and mentor the students for the academic year 2022-2023.

The event was further celebrated with a host of performances such as Skating Routine, Gymnastics, Dance cum Aerobics, Skit on the theme of Nature Conservation and a Classical Kathak Group Dance by each house, which enthralled the whole school.

Moreover, the students and staff, who brought many laurels and achievements, were also acknowledged with medals and certificates after each performances.

Our respected principal, Sr. Nancy Elizabeth, addressed the event with her words of wisdom about leadership and inspired everyone present in the hall. She reminded the students about our school motto 'Learn Today, Lead Tomorrow' and how one can lead not just by being in a position but by their daily actions.

The event was concluded with a vote of thanks by Ms. Kanika Chandel, followed by the National Anthem.

Following are the members of the Student Body Council:

HEAD BOY: Tarun K Joseph - IX A

HEAD GIRL: Anushka Jha - IX A



House Captain: Sakshi - VIII B

Vice Captain: Kashvi - VIII B

Sports Captain: Alex Paul - VIII B

Discipline Incharge: Shaurya - VIII A



House Captain: Nipun Narwat - VIII A

Vice Captain: Sresth Raj - VIII A

Sports Captain: Rajvardhan - VIII A

Discipline Incharge: Aditya - VIII B



House Captain: Naitik - VIII B

Vice Captain: Vanshika - VIII B

Sports Captain: Piyush Narwat - VIII A

Discipline Incharge: Tanishk Joshi - VIII C



House Captain: Lakshay Vashist - VIII C

Vice Captain: Jyoti - VIII A

Sports Captain: Naitik - VIII A

Discipline Incharge: Srishti - VIII B